Learning Content- How to expire corporate content

1. From the homepage, select the Learning content tile.

Learning Content

Note: You can only expire Corporate learning content and will not be able to expire any Kaplan Professional content. 

 

2. Click one the pencil icon and you will be taken to the details page.  

 

Pencil icon

3. Scroll down to Publish item and change the status from Approved to Inactive, select Save then Next.

 

Publish

4. From the Content and Assessment page, to exit, click close.  

 

5. Now when you search for the learning item it will appear with an Inactive status.

Inactive

 

 

Support 

 

Should you require any assistance with expiring learning content, please call 1300 527 526 (Option 2) or email pdmail@kaplan.edu.au